Chatgpt Vs Bard

Chatgpt Vs Bard

BATTLE OF THE UNDERDOG VS THE HEAVY WEIGHT CHAMPION

Table of contents

No heading

No headings in the article.

As we kick off this blog post, I want to make one thing crystal clear: all opinions shared here are my own and are incredibly subjective. It's important to keep this in mind as we dive into the exciting topic at hand.

Speaking of which, let's talk about Large Language Models (LLMs). These technological marvels are currently engaged in fierce competition to determine who reigns supreme. It's a battle that's capturing the attention of tech enthusiasts worldwide and for good reason.

So, without further ado, let's explore the captivating battle between OpenAI's ChatGPT and Google's Bard, two titans of the Large Language Model (LLM) world. Trust me, you won't want to miss a moment of this exciting journey!

Google took the Galvin Belson route in their latest event which is the Google I/O 2023, Now for those of you that haven't watched silicon valley, you might not know who Galvin Belson is but don't worry, i have your back and i have added a little video for you to understand

If this looks familiar, it is because in Google I/0 2023, They did something similar like

So they made theirs and then connected it to a whole suite of other tools and what else did they do again, I guess they didn't have money for Shakira, they opted for a dancing bird( it reminds me of angry birds).

But I think Google rushed a lot of things into play, I mean Bard know little of the things about Google than ChatGPT and Bard is supposed to be connected to the internet and has more recent information than ChatGPT but then when I sent the same prompt to ChatGPT and Bard, Bard had lesser understanding of what is going on than ChatGPT did and it makes me wonder.

Here is the prompt and their performance against each one

So it would seem that having connection to the internet is not everything as even bard is unaware of the waitlist going on in MakerSuite even after I was the one that did the research to find MakerSuite, like it had only one job, they boasted about you being able to access the internet so go online and get the data needed and Bard was like "meh I don't think I can help you with that" and I was like fancy car with a crappy engine, at least for now.

Ok let's look at the one that shouldn't be able to access the internet, it should probably give the same answer or an even terrible one right

Well yeah not to blow your mind or anything

But yeah ChatGPT weirdly accesses the internet, although it might be giving the response that it doesn't, it actually does, you just have to figure out the right prompt to it. Now while Bard doesn't not have a suite of tools to integrate with it still does the job in this scenario, could you imagine if ChatGPT was integrated with other software tools that teams and companies usually use but it doesn't mean Bard is useless, as a prompt engineer I use both as they both have limitation in one way or the other. I feel as though Bard is a new comer and we should give it time to grow and reach higher potentials. That being said I can't wait to see how the battles between ChatGPT and Bard pushes them to become stronger than they ever thought they could go, I just feel pity the developers that are going to be doing overtime to keep up

Let me know what you think through any if my social media handles and if enough people wants to talk about this, we could hold a zoom session or a remote audio meeting

Thank you for coming this far and have a lovely day.